Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lloyd Chesley Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Lloyd Chesley Jr

4.7 out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Muriel Langford

Muriel Langford

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH STATE FARM, MR PHILIP BUTLER IS A GREAT GUY SND ALWAYS HELPING ME."
Profile photo of Valerie Boahene

Valerie Boahene

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone is very responsive to my request, and always follow up to close any loopholes."
Profile photo of Emmett Adair

Emmett Adair

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful and quick to respond and send me my quote. Thanks, Anjuan!"
Profile photo of Werner Kiene

Werner Kiene

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is easy to reach them by phone or email. They provide quick answers to all our questions. Above all, they provide competent advice."
Profile photo of Stephen Ware

Stephen Ware

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Always customer friendly. And phillip is the best"
Profile photo of Abiel Yonas

Abiel Yonas

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi is very good worker"
Profile photo of Tony Johnson

Tony Johnson

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was very professional, informative and helpful. Also they follow all guidelines of being safe in this pandemic that we are in, and that was a plus for me"
Profile photo of Samanthah Hills

Samanthah Hills

July 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Affordable insuarance company. Very professional staff. They take time to listen to their clients needs and concerns. Been their client since 2019. Planning to purchase a car soon and ofcourse iam sure they will treat me good as they have always. Good job team State Farm DC.!"
Profile photo of Vivi Spicer

Vivi Spicer

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip in Lloyd Chesley's office was professional and very helpful. We have had State Farm coverage since 1988 with no complaints."
Profile photo of Rita Jamieson

Rita Jamieson

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service."
Profile photo of Rhonda Y Gladden

Rhonda Y Gladden

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with StateFarm and Lloyd Chesley’s office for years. Since joining them, I have found them to be very knowledgeable and helpful about what will work best for me. I had to contact the office recently about updating some information. Philip, the office manager, was very helpful with guiding me through the process and handling my request in an efficient manner."
Profile photo of Crystal Bolden

Crystal Bolden

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client since the 1990's. Since day one I have received great service. Each staff member that I have spoken with are always polite and professional. I mostly enjoy working with Philip. He is always honest and answers ever question I may have. I can always depend on him returning my calls. He is extremely diligent and thorough in his work. Thank you for always giving me great service."
Profile photo of cheryl edwards

cheryl edwards

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with Lloyd for many years and the customer service is superb. Thank"
Profile photo of Claude Harriott

Claude Harriott

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Team and Mentorship. This Agency has been a blessing to me. Blessings-"
Profile photo of Vaughn Collins

Vaughn Collins

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I was 19yrs old. I will be 50 this year it’s been a pleasure knowing that they continue to do a great job!!! Thanks Phill"
Profile photo of Gilbert Burgess

Gilbert Burgess

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip has helped our family for years now. He is thorough and quick to respond for ALL my needs and I am a VERY particular person. We have established a great relationship over these years full of professionalism, trust and reliability. Insurance is a "must have" but it should not be financially unobtainable. Philip always provides all options and explains exactly what they entail so I can make an educated decision, in a timely fashion. As a busy professional myself, I cannot put a price on Philip's continued support and dedication to our family's needs. Thank you Philip from the Eiss & Burgess Household!!! You are amazing and appreciated."
Profile photo of Shanna Pitt

Shanna Pitt

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the only company I use insurance wise. They are by far the best insurance company out here. Shout out to Anjuan. She is always so helpful to me! She takes her time and is very thorough & answers any questions I might have! Thank you Anjuan!"
Profile photo of Judith Nelson

Judith Nelson

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at this agency has always been helpful, and solved the problems. It is a pleasure to work with them."
Profile photo of CHUNJEE BELL

CHUNJEE BELL

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly patient and knowledgable staff, easy process, and an overall good experience via several interactions. Berenisse and Philip were consistently helpful and pleasant, and took time to answer any and all of my questions questions. I recommend working with this office for your needs."
Profile photo of Teo

Teo

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love love love state farm. I had financed my first car. Within a month it was stolen. State farm allowed me to have a rental car to get back and forth to work. Within 2 weeks the settled my total loss claim with the lienholders and I was back in a brand new car Within 3 weeks. I heard from other people that that would take anywhere from 30 to 90 days. I also added my 21 year old to my policy. The rates for her being under 25 were excellent. State farm handled all of my issues and answered my questions right away. Everyone was very professional and kind and understanding every step of the way. They really took care of me. The rates for full coverage are very reasonable. Just like a good neighbor and friend, State Farm was there. I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you State Farm. Sincerely, Ms. Tonya O'Neal"
Profile photo of K Smith

K Smith

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phillip's customer service was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with getting me the best coverage. Thank you 😊"
Profile photo of L Simmons

L Simmons

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip is always responsive and “on it” for all of our insurance needs. He recently helped me and my husband with our umbrella policy. Such a pleasure to work with !"
Profile photo of Laurie Thomas

Laurie Thomas

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"When first inquiring about life insurance I was lost. Anjuan was amazing. She explained everything to me in layman’s term. I was comfortable with the policy’s that I have chose and feel confident that my family has the best coverage necessary for us. Thank you Anjuan for making this a wonderful experience."
Profile photo of Richard Chewning

Richard Chewning

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Prompt response to inquiry."
Profile photo of Melissa Friedland

Melissa Friedland

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Berenisse was wonderful. She is always courteous and attentive, following up precisely and capably. So helpful!"