Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lloyd Chesley Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lloyd Chesley Jr

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason Davis

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Ann Best

October 1, 2022

3  out of  5
"This place has Been a very good BLACK BUSINESS.. With THE EXCEPTION OF A FEMALE WHO ANSWER THE PHONES!! SHE NEEDS TO LEARN HOW TO SPEAK TO PEOPLES. SHE'S NOT For PUBLIC RELATIONS"

Monica Smith

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am completely satisfied with the customer service that Philip Butler provided me! He was extremely patient and worked with me until he was sure that I had the best coverage, at the best price. I wish it was possible to give him more than 5 stars!"

Sallie King

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy working with Philip. I recently had some questions that he answered very clearly, fully and straightforwardly, resolving all my issues quickly."

Abiel Yonas

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi is very good worker"

Tony Johnson

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was very professional, informative and helpful. Also they follow all guidelines of being safe in this pandemic that we are in, and that was a plus for me"

Stephen Ware

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Always customer friendly. And phillip is the best"

Samanthah Hills

July 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Affordable insuarance company. Very professional staff. They take time to listen to their clients needs and concerns. Been their client since 2019. Planning to purchase a car soon and ofcourse iam sure they will treat me good as they have always. Good job team State Farm DC.!"

Vivi Spicer

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip in Lloyd Chesley's office was professional and very helpful. We have had State Farm coverage since 1988 with no complaints."

Rita Jamieson

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service."

Rhonda Y Gladden

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with StateFarm and Lloyd Chesley’s office for years. Since joining them, I have found them to be very knowledgeable and helpful about what will work best for me. I had to contact the office recently about updating some information. Philip, the office manager, was very helpful with guiding me through the process and handling my request in an efficient manner."

Crystal Bolden

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client since the 1990's. Since day one I have received great service. Each staff member that I have spoken with are always polite and professional. I mostly enjoy working with Philip. He is always honest and answers ever question I may have. I can always depend on him returning my calls. He is extremely diligent and thorough in his work. Thank you for always giving me great service."

cheryl edwards

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with Lloyd for many years and the customer service is superb. Thank"

Claude Harriott

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Team and Mentorship. This Agency has been a blessing to me. Blessings-"

Vaughn Collins

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I was 19yrs old. I will be 50 this year it’s been a pleasure knowing that they continue to do a great job!!! Thanks Phill"

Gilbert Burgess

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip has helped our family for years now. He is thorough and quick to respond for ALL my needs and I am a VERY particular person. We have established a great relationship over these years full of professionalism, trust and reliability. Insurance is a "must have" but it should not be financially unobtainable. Philip always provides all options and explains exactly what they entail so I can make an educated decision, in a timely fashion. As a busy professional myself, I cannot put a price on Philip's continued support and dedication to our family's needs. Thank you Philip from the Eiss & Burgess Household!!! You are amazing and appreciated."

Shanna Pitt

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the only company I use insurance wise. They are by far the best insurance company out here. Shout out to Anjuan. She is always so helpful to me! She takes her time and is very thorough & answers any questions I might have! Thank you Anjuan!"

Judith Nelson

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at this agency has always been helpful, and solved the problems. It is a pleasure to work with them."

CHUNJEE BELL

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly patient and knowledgable staff, easy process, and an overall good experience via several interactions. Berenisse and Philip were consistently helpful and pleasant, and took time to answer any and all of my questions questions. I recommend working with this office for your needs."

Teo

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love love love state farm. I had financed my first car. Within a month it was stolen. State farm allowed me to have a rental car to get back and forth to work. Within 2 weeks the settled my total loss claim with the lienholders and I was back in a brand new car Within 3 weeks. I heard from other people that that would take anywhere from 30 to 90 days. I also added my 21 year old to my policy. The rates for her being under 25 were excellent. State farm handled all of my issues and answered my questions right away. Everyone was very professional and kind and understanding every step of the way. They really took care of me. The rates for full coverage are very reasonable. Just like a good neighbor and friend, State Farm was there. I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you State Farm. Sincerely, Ms. Tonya O'Neal"

K Smith

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phillip's customer service was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with getting me the best coverage. Thank you 😊"

L Simmons

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip is always responsive and “on it” for all of our insurance needs. He recently helped me and my husband with our umbrella policy. Such a pleasure to work with !"

Laurie Thomas

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"When first inquiring about life insurance I was lost. Anjuan was amazing. She explained everything to me in layman’s term. I was comfortable with the policy’s that I have chose and feel confident that my family has the best coverage necessary for us. Thank you Anjuan for making this a wonderful experience."

Richard Chewning

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Prompt response to inquiry."

Muriel Langford

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH STATE FARM, MR PHILIP BUTLER IS A GREAT GUY SND ALWAYS HELPING ME."